Learn More:

President's Council on Climate & Diversity


The purpose of the President's Council on Climate & Diversity (PCCD) is to provide counsel to the President and the Provost and Executive Vice President on all ways of attracting and retaining culturally diverse students, faculty, and staff to Texas A&M University and to strengthen, sustain, and promote our diversity efforts in support of Vision 2020 goals.  In addition, the PCCD assists the Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity in planning appropriate assessment and evaluation of all university units regarding  diversity-related endeavors.


Jorge Vanegas, Dean of College of Architecture, Chair

Gentill Abdulla, Student appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs

Victor Arizpe, Mexican American/Latino Faculty Association

John August, Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost

Leonard Bierman, Faculty Senate

Bobby Bisor, Bryan-College Station Chamber of Commerce

Alsie Bond, City of Bryan Mayor's Office

Ann Boney, Brazos County NAACP Chapter

David Cairns, Department Head Steering Committee

Llewellyn Derry, Black Former Student Network

Irqa Ejaz, Graduate Student Council

Darla Guerra, University Staff Council

Lesley Henton, Division of Marketing and Communications

Kelli Hutka, Association of Former Students

Monica Menzel, Texas A&M University Hispanic Network

Mary Miller, Women Former Students’ Network

Aubrey Nettles, City of College Station

Bhimu Patil, Friends of India Network

Anne-Marie Prochaska, Student Government Association

Daniel Pugh, Sr.,  Vice President for Student Affairs

Maha Rasheed, Student appointed by the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies

Isaac Sabat, GLBT Professional Network

Elizabeth Schwartz, Interim Vice President Division of Human Resources and Organizational

Idethia Shevon Harvey, Black Faculty Alliance

Reynaldo Spinelli, International Advisory Board

Debbie Thomas, Council of Deans 

Tiffany Amorette Young, Student appointed by the Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies

Updated 10/11/18