Closure of the Office for Diversity

As Texas A&M University prepares to comply with Texas Senate Bill 17 (S.B. 17) regarding diversity, equity and inclusion programs at public universities, staff members previously supporting the Office for Diversity have been reassigned, and this office is closed. The university is transitioning S.B. 17-compliant programs and resources previously offered by the Office for Diversity to other areas of the university and discontinuing programs that are not compliant. S.B. 17 takes effect on Jan. 1, 2024, and Texas A&M will ensure compliance with the new law prior to its effective date.

Read Interim President Welsh's message »