Learn More:

Diversity Operations Committee


This standing university-wide committee, functioning similar to the Academic Operations Committee (AOC) and the Graduate Operations Committee (GOC), serves as an advisory body to the Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity. The Committee is charged to:

  • Ensure that all existing and planned policies, operations, procedures, and all major plans for organizational change are pursued with careful attention to their impact on our diversity goals;

  • Ensure strategic coordination of university-wide diversity-related activities;

  • Consider processes for the collection of equity and climate data, diversity initiatives, as well as recruitment and retention strategies and outcomes; and

  • Consider means for enhancing the effectiveness of our collective diversity initiatives, taking into account current practices, and the distinctive cultures of our various units.


Office for Diversity
Robin R. Means Coleman, Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity,  DOC Convener


Bush School of Government and Public Service
Matthew Upton, Assistant Dean, Career & Student Services

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College of Architecture
Cecilia Giusti, Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

College of Dentistry
Lavern Holyfield, Director of Diversity & Faculty Development

College of Education and Human Development
Frederick Nafukho, Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
John Singer, Associate Professor

College of Engineering
Jay Porter, Associate Dean 

College of Geosciences
Ishara Casellas Connors, Assistant Dean for Diversity

College of Liberal Arts
Leroy Dorsey, Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives and Graduate Instruction

College of Medicine
Francis Achike, Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion

College of Nursing
Debra Matthews, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

College of Science
Derya Akleman, Assistant Dean for Diversity and College Climate

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Kenita Rogers, Executive Associate Dean and Director of Climate and Diversity

Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
Juan Bustamante, Assistant Professor, Interim Director of Admissions 

Mays Business School
Annie McGowan, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Nancy Hutchins, Assistant Director

School of Innovation
Robert “Bob” Shandley, Associate Dean

School of Public Health
Lisako McKyer, Associate Dean for Climate and Diversity
Crystal Vinal, Assistant Director

Texas A&M University at Galveston
Carol Bunch Davis, Assistant Department Head

Texas A&M University School of Law
Neal Newman, Professor of Law

University Libraries
Patrick Zinn, Director of Marketing

Administrative Units 

Cynthia Werner, Director

Lori Williams, Senior Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator 

Division of Academic Affairs
Suzanne Droleskey, Co-chair of Academic Affairs Climate and Diversity Committee (AACDC)
Arthur Watson, Co-chair of Academic Affairs Climate and Diversity Committee (AACDC)

Division of Finance and Operations
Jane Schneider, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Division of Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness
Mary Schubert, Director of Strategic Programs Division of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness

Division of Information Technology
Kathy Leath, Business Administrator III

Division of Marketing and Communications
Lesley Henton, Communications Specialist

Division of Student Affairs
Tonya Driver, Director of Department of Multicultural Services

Office of the Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost
Blanca Lupiani, Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost 

Office of Graduate and Professional Studies
Karen Butler-Purry, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies

Office of the President and Government Relations 
Tracy Cullen, Director of Executive Services

Office of University Risk, Ethics, and Compliance
Kevin McGinnis, Chief Risk, Ethics, and Compliance Officer

University Police Department
Mike Johnson, Assistant Chief of Police


Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC)

Office for Diversity
Carlos Bolaños-Guzmán, Assistant Provost for Diversity
Deyanira Ely, Senior Administrative Coordinator 
Jennifer Reyes, Director for Assessment and Diversity Initiatives

Student Government Association

University Staff Council
Annie Crump

Updated 07/08/19