Scroll back to the top

Diversity Operations Committee Membership

2022 Diversity Operations Committee (DOC) Membership

Office for Diversity
Annie McGowan, Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity
Jennifer McGee Reyes, Assistant Vice President for Diversity 


Bush School of Government and Public Service
Matthew Upton, Assistant Dean for Diversity & Student Affairs 

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Craig Coates, Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence

College of Architecture
Deidra Davis, Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion 

College of Dentistry
Lynne Opperman, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

College of Education and Human Development
John Singer, Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

College of Engineering
Jay Porter, Associate Dean for Engineering 

College of Medicine
Ian Murray, Interim Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

College of Nursing
Margaret Bosenbark, Chair, Climate and Diversity Committee
Cindy Weston, Associate Dean for Clinical and Outreach Affairs 

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Karen Cornell, Associate Dean for Professional Programs 

Graduate and Professional School
Shannon Walton, Assistant Dean for Student Development and Success

Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
Juan Bustamante, Interim Director of Admissions, Instructional Associate Professor

Mays Business School
Shannon Deer, Interim Associate Dean
Nancy Hutchins, Director of Diversity and Inclusion

School of Public Health
Lisako McKyer, Senior Associate Dean for Climate and Diversity
Crystal Vinal, Director, School of Public Health Office of Diversity 

Texas A&M University at Galveston
Carol Bunch Davis, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs 

Texas A&M University School of Law
Neal Newman, Professor of Law

University Libraries
Marisol Moreno, Diversity Program Coordinator
Patrick Zinn, Director of Marketing 

Administrative Units 

Cynthia Werner, Director

Kristen Brown, Deputy Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Experience/SWA/Chief Diversity Officer 
Rebekah Rabun Parkhill, Director of Administration 

Division of Academic Affairs
Arthur Watson, Co-chair of Academic Affairs Climate & Diversity Committee (AACDC), Executive Director, Transition Academic Programs

Division of Finance and Operations
Jane Schneider, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Division of Human Resources & Organizational Effectiveness
Mary Schubert, Director of Strategic Programs Division of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness

Division of Information Technology
Kathy Leath, Manager, Business 

Division of Marketing and Communications
Lesley Henton, Director of University Relations

Division of Research
Annette Shenkir, Associate Vice President Research Enterprise Business Services

Division of Student Affairs
Kristen Harrell, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Tonya Driver, Director of Department of Multicultural Services

Office for Student Success
Leticia "Letty" Palomin, Program Manager, Routh First-Generation Center

Office of the Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost
Patrick Louchouarn, Acting Dean of Faculties and Interim Vice Provost 

Office of the President and Government Relations 

Office of University Risk, Ethics, and Compliance
Kevin McGinnis, Chief Risk, Ethics, and Compliance Officer

University Police Department
Mike Johnson, Chief of Police


Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC)

Office of the Commandant
Amy Thompson, Assistant Commandant for Marketing and Communications

Race and Ethnic Studies Institute (RESI)
Troy Harden, Director, Professor of Practice

Student Government Association
Tori Davis, Diversity Commissioner, Executive Branch

University Staff Council
Marcos Mendez

Office for Diversity
Crystal Carter, Communications Specialist
Ande Burks, Executive Assistant III
Updated 6/7/2022